The Slovenia has been a full member of the Bologna Process / European Higher Education Area since 1999.


National Report


Information for international students and scholars

CMEPIUS - Centre of the Republic of Slovenia for Mobility and European Educational and Training Programmes



Responsible national authority

Republic of Slovenia, Ministry of Higher Education, Science and Innovation



Recognised higher education institutions

List of all institutions at the Ministry of Education, science and Sport



Quality assurance

SQAA - Slovenian Quality Assurance Agency for Higher Education



Academic recognition body/ bodies




Qualifications framework

Slovenian Qualification Network



National students' organisation

Slovene Student Union (SSU)



National Rectors' Conference

Slovenian Rectors' Conference



National Teachers' representatives organisation

SVIZ - Education, Science and Culture Trade Union of Slovenia

VIR - Sindikat delavcev v vzgojni, izobraževalni in raziskovalni dejavnosti Slovenije

NSDLU - Neodvisni sindikat delavcev ljubljanske univerze



National Employers' representatives organisation

GZS - Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Slovenia

ZDS - Zdruzenje delodajalcev Slovenije



EU education programmes' contact person

Lifelong learning programme / Erasmus national agency

National Tempus Contact Point