## Overview of Expression of Interest for BFUG Working Structures

BFUG Secretariat
April 20, 2021

## Summary of Expression of Interest

#### Working Groups

BFUG Members: 46

Consultative Members/Technical Expert: 9

Total: 55

#### **Task Forces**

BFUG Members: 19

Consultative Members: 5

Total: 24

Monitoring the Implementation of the Bologna Process

Participants: (21) - Albania; Austria; Belarus; Cyprus; Czech Republic; France; Germany; Italy; Kazakhstan; Malta; Moldova; The Netherlands; Norway; Romania; Russia; United Kingdom; El – ETUCE; EQAR; ESU - European Students' Union; EUA - European University Association; European Commission/ Eurydice.

Co-chairs: (2) - European
Commission/Eurydice; Norway.

#### **Fundamental Values**

Participants: (28) - Austria; Croatia; Finland; France; Germany; Holy See; Iceland; Italy; Kazakhstan; Malta; The Netherlands; North Macedonia; Norway; Poland; Romania; Russia; Sweden; Switzerland; Turkey; United Kingdom (Scotland); United Kingdom; Council of Europe; EI – ETUCE; ENQA; ESU - European Students' Union; EUA - European University Association; European Commission; European Commission/ Eurydice.

Co-chairs: (4) - Germany; Malta; Norway; Romania.

#### **Social Dimension**

Participants: (31) - Albania; Austria; Belgium Flemish Community; Belgium French Community; Croatia; Cyprus; Denmark; Estonia; France; Georgia; Germany; Italy; Kazakhstan; Malta; Moldova; The Netherlands; Poland; Romania; Russia; Slovakia; Slovenia; Spain; Sweden; Turkey; United Kingdom (Scotland); United Kingdom; Council of Europe; El – ETUCE; ESU - European Students' Union; EUA - European University Association; European Commission.

Co-chairs: (2) - Croatia; ESU - European Students' Union.

## Learning and Teaching

Participants: (32) - Albania; Armenia; Austria; Belarus; Belgium Flemish Community; Cyprus; France; Georgia; Germany; Holy See; Ireland; Italy; Kazakhstan; The Netherlands; Norway; Portugal; Romania; Russia; San Marino; Slovenia; Spain; Switzerland; Turkey; Ukraine; United Kingdom (Scotland); United Kingdom; EI – ETUCE; ENQA; ESU - European Students' Union; EUA - European University Association; EURASHE; European Commission.

Co-chairs: (3) - Ireland; France; EURASHE.

### Coordination Group on Global Policy Dialogue

Participants: (20) - Albania; Austria; Belgium Flemish Community; France; Germany; Holy See; Ireland; Italy; Kazakhstan; Malta; The Netherlands; Romania; Spain; United Kingdom; EI – ETUCE; ENQA; ESU - European Students' Union; EUA - European University Association; European Commission; UNESCO.

Co-chairs: (4) - Albania; Belgium Flemish Community; European Commission; Italy.

Note: Given its contribution to date, IAU will also be invited to contribute to this group.

Supporting the Implementation of the Roadmap for San Marino's Accession to EHEA

Participants: (8) - Andorra; Finland; Holy See; Italy; Liechtenstein; San Marino; Council of Europe; ENQA.

Co-chairs: (2) - Andorra; Finland.

EHEA Network of National Qualifications Framework Correspondents Representatives: (43) - Albania; Andorra; Austria; Belarus; Belgium Flemish Community; Belgium French Community; Bosnia and Hercegovina; Croatia; Cyprus; Czech Republic; Denmark; Estonia; Finland; France; Germany; Greece; Holy See; Iceland; Ireland; Italy; Latvia; Liechtenstein; Luxembourg; Malta; Moldova; The Netherlands; North Macedonia; Norway; Poland; Portugal; Romania; Russia; San Marino; Slovakia; Spain; Switzerland; Ukraine; Council of Europe; EI – ETUCE; EUA -European University Association; EURASHE; European Commission; UNESCO.

+

0

# Bologna Implementation Coordination Group

Participants: - (16) Albania; Austria; Belgium Flemish Community; Bulgaria; Georgia; Italy; Romania; EUA; EURASHE; European Commission; TPGs' Co-chairs (Georgia; Latvia; Austria; Albania; France; Italy; Belgium Flemish Community; Kazakhstan; Romania)

Co-chairs: (3) - Austria; Bulgaria; Italy.

Thematic Peer Group A on Qualifications Framework (TPG A on QF)

Participants: (32) - Albania; Andorra; Armenia; Austria; Belarus; Belgium Flemish Community; Bulgaria; Croatia; Cyprus; Czech Republic; Estonia; Georgia; Germany; Greece; Hungary; Italy; Kazakhstan; Latvia; Malta; The Netherlands; North Macedonia; Poland; Romania; San Marino; Spain; Turkey; United Kingdom (Scotland); Council of Europe; EI - ETUCE; ESU - European Students' Union; EURASHE; European Commission.

Co-chairs: (2) - Georgia; Latvia; Austria.

0

Thematic Peer
Group B on the
Lisbon Recognition
Convention (TPG B
on LRC)

Participants: (41) - Albania; Armenia; Austria; Belarus; Belgium Flemish Community; Bulgaria; Croatia; Cyprus; Czech Republic; Denmark; Estonia; France; Georgia; Germany; Greece; Holy See; Hungary; Ireland; Italy; Kazakhstan; Latvia; Malta; Moldova; The Netherlands; North Macedonia; Norway; Poland; Romania; San Marino; Spain; Sweden; Switzerland; Ukraine; Council of Europe; EI - ETUCE; EQAR; ESU - European Students' Union; EUA; EURASHE; European Commission; UNESCO.

Co-chairs: (3) - Albania; France; Italy.

Thematic Peer Group C on Quality Assurance (TPG C on QA)

Participants: (45) - Albania; Armenia; Austria; Belarus; Belgium Flemish Community; Belgium French Community; Bulgaria; Croatia; Cyprus; Czech Republic; Finland; France; Georgia; Germany; Greece; Holy See; Hungary; Iceland; Ireland; Italy; Kazakhstan; Latvia; Lichtenstein; Luxembourg; Malta; Moldova; The Netherlands; Norway; Poland; Romania; United Kingdom/Scotland; San Marino; Slovakia; Slovenia; Spain; Sweden; Switzerland; Ukraine; EI - ETUCE; ENQA; EQAR; ESU - European Students' Union; EUA; EURASHE; European Commission.

Co-chairs: (3) - Belgium Flemish Community; Kazakhstan; Romania.

Ad Hoc Task Force to Increase Synergies Between the European Higher Education Area, the Higher Education Dimension of the European Education Area and the European Research Area Participants: (19) - Austria; Belgium Flemish Community; Belgium French Community; Denmark; Estonia; Finland; France; Greece; Luxembourg; Malta; Romania; Slovenia; Spain; Switzerland; United Kingdom; EI – ETUCE; EUA - European University Association; EURASHE; European Commission.

Co-chairs: (2) - Slovenia; European Commission. Taskforce on Enhancing Knowledge Sharing in the **EHEA** community

Participants: (12) - Albania; Belgium Flemish Community; Germany; Italy; Malta; Romania; United Kingdom; EQAR; ESU - European Students' Union; EUA - European University Association; EURASHE; European Commission.

Co-chairs: (3) - Albania; Italy; Romania.